top of page

A Interview With The Author Of A Beautiful Disaster.

1.) Where did you get inspiration for your novelette A Beautiful Disaster?

I really don't know- it just kind of fell on me. It was a real God-thing how it all worked out. :)

2.) What Character is most like you?

My mom and Sophie @ Lunar Reflections said the same thing- Wither. I'm just gonna roll with it.

3.) Who is your favourite author and why?

Ugh, that's hard. Rick Riordan is great, of course, because PJO and HoO were great. JK Rowling is a possibility because who doesn't love Harry Potter? Victoria/V.E. Schwab is great, too, as is Gail Carson Levine.

4.)So do you like Harry Potter and if so what house are you in?

YES OF COURSE! I'm a Ravenclaw with Hufflepuff tendencies.

5.) What is the hardest part about writing a book?

Actually putting the words on paper. Motivation is hard to find.

6.) Do you have a writing routine?

Not exactly- although I do turn the lights out and put on my favorite hoodie most of the time. I'm unsure why, but it works.

7.) Who inspires you to write?

All inspiration comes from our wonderfully creative God. :) He came up with the rhino, I mean, come on.

8.) What music do you listen to when you write?

Mostly L&TO, Skillet, and a couple of random songs I've collected over the years.

9.) Do you participate in Nanowrimo?

I have for two years now- NaPo and Camo, too. :)

10.) Any tips for newbie writers?

Don't overthink it- when the right story comes along, you'll know it. It'll be obvious


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page